PSL 2024 Live: When and where to watch Pakistan Super League matches for free on TV and streaming in India?

The cricketing spotlight will turn to the bustling city of Lahore, where on February 17, 2024, reigning champions Lahore Qalandars will take on Islamabad United at the iconic Gaddafi Stadium for the thrilling opener of the Pakistan Super League 2024. The Qalandars, high on confidence and looking to secure their third consecutive title, are ready for a showdown that will mark the inception of what promises to be a riveting edition of the PSL.

Spanning over a month and featuring six formidable teams, PSL 2024 will treat cricket enthusiasts to a total of 34 matches. This year’s edition is also unique as it includes matches in four different Pakistani cities, namely Karachi, Lahore, Multan, and Rawalpindi, allowing fans across the country to share in the excitement of the live games.

One of the major talking points this season is the captaincy shuffle within the Quetta Gladiators camp. South African powerhouse Rilee Rossouw is set to step in, replacing former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed. In addition to this leadership change, the Gladiators are also bolstering their lineup with Sri Lankan all-rounder Wanindu Hasaranga and the West Indian spinner Akeal Hosein, bringing dynamic new talent to the ninth edition of the tournament.

Schedule-wise, fans are set to enjoy cricket under the lights, with the matches kicking off at 8:00 PM IST, while the buzzing excitement of double-headers will begin slightly earlier at 2:30 PM IST. Unfortunately for Indian fans, the PSL 2024 will not see a broadcast in India. However, all is not lost for PSL enthusiasts on the subcontinent, as they can still follow the action online via the FanCode app and website, ensuring no one misses out on the cricketing fever.

A glance at the player rosters reveals the truly international flavor of the teams. Islamabad United, for example, will be marshaled by Shadab Khan, and boasts cricketing talents like Jordan Cox, Alex Hales, and Colin Munro. Lahore Qalandars’ star-studded team will once again rely on the leadership of Shaheen Shah Afridi, accompanied by the likes of Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, and Rashid Khan.

Karachi Kings’ fate will be under Shan Masood’s captaincy, with Kieron Pollard and Mohammad Amir among the key players. Multan Sultans, led by Mohammad Rizwan, features international talent such as David Willey and Reeza Hendricks, while Peshawar Zalmi led by Babar Azam includes the likes of Rovman Powell and Lungi Ngidi. Quetta Gladiators’ updated squad with Rossouw at the helm promises to be an intriguing ensemble to watch.

As all teams prepare to embark on this journey to glory, the competing cities are ready to host some mesmerizing cricket. The tournament will crescendo towards the grand final on March 18, 2024, to be held in Karachi, where one team will lift the trophy and be crowned the champions of PSL 2024.

While the cricket community eagerly anticipates the tournament’s start, related developments continue to unfold in the cricketing world. We see England taking a dominant stance on Day 2 against India, Ashwin dedicating his 500th Test wicket to his father, and Annabel Sutherland shattering records with a rapid double hundred in women’s Test cricket.

The commitment to produce a cricketing spectacle of the highest caliber remains the PSL’s core objective. While the tournament promises thrilling encounters and the opportunity for emerging talent to shine alongside seasoned pros, fans will no doubt be closely monitoring the favorites and the underdogs in what is expected to be a highly competitive and exciting season of the Pakistan Super League.

Read More: 

Trending News